Right on schedule.

Recently my lady has been traveling a lot for work. I generally have a list of all the amazing things I’m going to do in her in absence. Write. Draw. Finally take up woodworking. But as soon as she’s out the door, I wind up back in bed scrolling through pictures of old cars on Instagram.

Plans to make dinner become plans to eat cheese and crackers.

An evening filled with artistic introspection becomes an an evening filled with disappointing snippets of bad movies on Netflix.

And potential wild nights at the bar quickly become quiet evenings at home cuddling the dog. Last night, for example, I fell asleep at 9 and woke up at 5. I had to laugh this morning. My official introduction to adulthood started with a 9 to 5 work day. Now as I continue down the path of a fairly average dude, it looks like there’s a second 9 to 5 routine that will eventually rule my day-to-day.

One thing’s for sure—it’s nearly 10 AM and I could use a nap.

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a comment