Shopping spree.

I ducked out of the office this afternoon to run a couple of errands. First to the Jewel, where I discovered SpongeBob-shaped Cheez-Its. I realize things like this shouldn’t appeal to me, but I couldn’t resist. Then I hit a Chicago souvenir shop where I planned to spend entirely too much money on something completely pointless to send to our friends back in Kansas. My mission was quickly accomplished with an Al Capone bobble head. On my way out the door, the cashier bid me farewell.

“Thanks. Please enjoy your visit to Chicago.”

With SpongeBob Cheez-Its and an Al Capone bobble head in hand, I corrected her.

“Oh, I’m not a tourist, I LIVE here.”

We both laughed as I headed east with my loot.

Leave a Reply

