Big sky.

Before I left work last night, I headed out to the rooftop deck for a beer with my new Creative Director. Our conversation went back and forth, until he abruptly paused and looked up at the clouds.

“I grew up in Brazil, and I’ve lived on both coasts, but I’ve never seen skies as beautiful as the ones here in the Midwest.”

As an admirer of the atmospheric splendor that hangs high above Kansas and Missouri, I thought this was a brilliant observation from someone who has lived in so many other, seemingly exotic locations.

Leave a Reply

