Kansas City heart attack.

As one of the scrawniest guys you know, I’m happy to announce that I’m finally growing. Not up, but out—over the top of my belt buckle. Three weeks in KC and I’m completely overwhelmed by the number neon invitations for great food and drink. Beyond the delicious local barbecue, I’ve discovered a mouthwatering array of tenderloins, beef patties and steak sandwiches that satisfy and satiate.

While I’ve come to terms with the fact that I’ll never be tall, I think I’m well on my way to becoming a fat dude. I’d elaborate further, but I’m getting hungry and once the urge for a midday burrito strikes, it’s really hard to shake it.

This morning’s steak breakfast sandwich…a fine way to start the day.

2 thoughts on “Kansas City heart attack.

  1. Mike says:

    steak is good anytime of the day!

  2. janessa says:

    Curtis, come on! I don’t think you’ll ever get fat!

Leave a Reply

