In closing.

I always wish I had something smart to say at the end of the year. A few sentences that just magically sum it all up. But finding wisdom in a world full of uncertainty is hard to come by I’ve found. Maybe it’s because I’d rather spend my evenings watching Gentleman Broncos than reading a good book. Maybe it’s because I still think farts are hilarious. It’s hard to tell. But my intelligence aside, I must express my sincere gratitude to those we met and got to know better in 2010. We are truly blessed to be surrounded by such wonderful people. I’ve learned something from each and every one of you. Of course, whether or not I retained it is a completely different story. Merry Christmas, friends. Be safe. And if you can’t be safe, at least be happy. See you in 2011.

One thought on “In closing.

  1. Dan says:

    Farts are hilarious. That was pretty insightful. And I’d never heard of Gentlemen Broncos until you mentioned it, so I learned something from you. (And added it to my Blockbuster Online queue. Looks ridiculous.)

    I may or may not see you in 2011, but we’ll talk plenty. Merry Christmas.

Leave a Reply

