This could get ugly.

We kicked off 2011 with a game of Scrabble. I believe that riveting introduction to the New Year really set the tone for the week to come. See list:

> Jez could barely walk due to a mysterious leg issue.

> Cristi was sick. My dad was sick. My mom was sick. My brother and his son were sick. My other brother’s son was sick.

> Using our overpriced iPhones as our only alarm clocks, they failed to go off two days in a row. We subsequently woke up late two days in a row.

> A mysterious letter from Toyota Motor Company showed up stating that they needed to redo a bunch of paperwork from my auto purchase back in September due to the fact that every reference to the company’s name was misspelled “TOYTOTA.”

> I believe the guy upstairs got a new subwoofer for Christmas. Guess who gets all the extra bass?

> Finally, to top it all off, Cristi and  I were curled up on the couch last night watching “Babe: Pig in the City”, a free movie through HBO On Demand, when suddenly our entire overpriced cable system froze. Believe it or not, the movie was quite good and we were just getting to the turning point—where Babe was finally making friends with the mean and heartless city animals. I guess we’ll have to pick up where we left off tonight…assuming the cable is back in service.

Leave a Reply

