My nominations.

I just read an article about a man trying to steal a chainsaw by sticking it down his pants and realized it’s been a while since I posted any exciting stories of my own.

Unfortunately, the last week has been more logistical than interesting. While I’m sure you’d love to hear the intricate details of our pending real estate transaction in Chicago or the finer points of fixing the typos in our Toyota title, I’d rather not risk putting you to sleep. Especially since you’re probably reading this at work.

With that, I’d like to make a couple of recent discovery recommendations in the category of music and movies. Thanks to the Record Bar, Netflix and Cristi, I’ve been briefly exposed to the arts during the month of February.

First, I ‘d like to redirect you to my_____ (space?) so you can listen to a KC outfit known as the Bleach Bloodz. We saw the band and met a couple of the dudes Tuesday night. I was impressed all around. It’s more “garage rock”, so let me apologize in a advance for those of you who already  knew it was coming. My taste in “new” music has been fairly predictable the last couple of years.

Second, grab a box of Kleenex, get cozy on the couch and watch The Good Heart. I’m not a film critic by any means (I can barely even spell), but sometimes a movie has the power to put you through such a wave of emotions that it leaves a permanent impression. This is that kind of movie. Plus, it’s mostly set in a bar, so I’m somewhat biased.

We have plans to watch the Oscars this weekend. I’ve never tuned in before, but something tells me I’m going to have a hard time keeping my mouth shut. Well, now that I think about it, I ALWAYS have a hard time keeping my mouth shut, but I digress.

No matter what content is going into your eyes, ears and nose, happy Friday. Movies, music or manicures, I hope that whatever you do with yourself the next couple of days is more memorable than this blog entry.

Leave a Reply

