Opposites attract, confuse and inspire.

“What are we doing tomorrow night?”

“Going to my parents’ house for dinner and dropping off the dog for the weekend,” I replied.

One statement. A simple answer to a question that embodies the main reason we relocated to MoKan. Here we have direct connections to moms, dads, brothers, sisters, sister-in-laws, nieces, nephews and free pet care.

Now, as we work through the details of a quick trip to Chicago, I plan to keep these facts right at the front of my brain. A reminder that we’re moving forward—at least when it comes to being a viable branch on the family tree.

See you soon, big city. A little time with you always reminds me how much I want to go back to where I came from.

Leave a Reply

