Out to breakfast.

Growing up, I was fortunate enough to spend a lot of time with my Grandparents. Like most rotten kids, I didn’t appreciate it as much at the time as I do now, but that’s the way life goes.

My Grandpa Rehmer always had a thing about going out to breakfast. No matter what was coming up that day, morning always seemed somewhat disconnected—personal time to have a seat, drink some weak coffee and grab a plate of bacon and eggs.

I rarely eat breakfast, but this morning I was just thinking how much I’d like to sit down with a mug of Folger’s, a plate of bacon and eggs, and my Grandpa. Of course, Grandpa isn’t around anymore, there’s no sign of bacon or eggs in the fridge and our Fair Trade, Free Range, Hand-picked by hippies, French Roast coffee would never pass for Folger’s. So I’m off to walk the dog instead. Not a bad Plan B, I suppose.

Something tells me this trip to Daylight Donuts was Grandpa’s idea.

2 thoughts on “Out to breakfast.

  1. Greer Jamie says:

    Daylight Donuts will forever be my favorite donut spot.

  2. Mary Henschke says:

    Hello, I think your site might be having browser compatibility issues. When I look at your blog site in Opera, it looks fine but when opening in Internet Explorer, it has some overlapping. I just wanted to give you a quick heads up! Other then that, amazing blog!Katy Roofing Contractor, 831 Comstock Springs Drive, #A, Katy, TX 77450 – (281) 829-8297

Leave a Reply

