Nice shot.

'52 Hudson

I’m a Craigslist car ad fiend. And as an “ad guy” I’m also equally intrigued by the range of different advertising tactics and executions people exhibit. A lot of time the sales pitch is direct and the JPGs are basic. But every couple of weeks or so I find a chunk of copy or a photo that has artistic merit.

The image above featuring a ’52 Hudson Hornet is a perfect example. While I’m not the guy who can save this car from the crusher, I’m happy I had a chance to admire the machine while it’s still here.

4 thoughts on “Nice shot.

  1. […] needed time scrolling through the local Craigslist car & truck classifieds. As I mentioned in a previous post, I admire the artistic effort that some folks put into their ads. And I’m a sucker for old […]

  2. […] seems the “Nice Shot” series can continue after […]

  3. […] to the latest and long overdue addition to the Nice Shot series. It’s been a […]

  4. […] their purpose in modern times, old cars are often retired without a second thought. While today’s Nice Shot collection has seen better days, a person with some money to spare could certainly restore them to […]

Leave a Reply

