No GLO.

I pulled off the road on my bicycle this morning to snap a quick picture of some old signage here in Springfield, MO. I’ve admired the cake-like design since we showed up in town, but never really had an opportunity to get a proper snapshot.

The warmth of the neon lights against the early morning fog and freezing drizzle set the perfect tone for capturing the moment. After I found a somewhat safe spot to straddle my bike and took the first shot, the lights went out. Poof. The GLO had lost its glow.

Strange timing, but perfect in a way. I had one chance. I took it. And now I have some local scenery to share on this cold Friday morning.

GLO

Leave a Reply

