Lost.

One of the many joys of married life in a house with only one bathroom is sharing it. Morning routines can be particularly challenging. While the awkward moments probably outnumber the charming, our random conversations among shower, toilet, tub and sink can be entertaining. Sometimes even informative. Consider Tuesday’s banter, for example:

“Hey, here’s a whole box of those hair clips you’re always looking for,” I said, digging for my electric razor in the cabinet.

“Those little plastic ones?” Cristi asked inquisitively.

“Yeah!” I responded with a mildly heroic tone in my voice—as if I’d just uncovered a secret stash of diamonds.

“Did you put them there?” Cristi asked.

“Yeah,” I said with a little less enthusiasm than before.

There was a long pause.

“Babe, I think the reason I can never find those clips is because you’ve been stashing them all in that box in your cabinet,” she said with a slight grin on her face.

Thanks to our close quarters, the case of the missing hair clips is solved. Stay tuned to find out where my borderline OCD will take us next. In the meantime, have a great weekend.

Leave a Reply

