Nice Shot: First NorCal Installment

Up early this morning trying to beat the flu, I had an amazing revelation. Coast to coast, north to south, people collect and love old shit. It’s not a Midwest thing. It’s not a Southern thing. It’s an American thing. God bless our yards full of crap and our ability to post them on Craigslist for the world to see. It’s with great enthusiasm that I present to you some of Northern California’s finest vintage steel.

It seems the “Nice Shot” series can continue after all.

'54 Hudson

'61 DeSoto '52 Ford Wagon

Tagged , , , , , , , , , ,

4 thoughts on “Nice Shot: First NorCal Installment

  1. […] Craigslist classified car ad cruising continues. Those who follow me know that I’m generally drawn to rotting steel carcasses in fields. […]

  2. […] Camino to be exact. It seems the universe is giving me all the random junk I need to continue the Nice Shot […]

  3. […] in the series. Unfortunately, I didn’t find a lot of abandoned junk on the local Craigslist this weekend, […]

  4. […] I’ve mentioned before, I’m shocked and delighted that the SF Craigslist car & truck posts are filled with […]

Leave a Reply

