Shop party.

On my way out the door at my previous job in southern Missouri, my buddy Q had one piece of advice.

“Make sure you find out where Roy Brizio’s shop is and see if you can get a tour.”

As things fell into place and we slowly settled in San Francisco, I discovered Brizio’s was roughly 10 minutes from our apartment. Finally, a few weeks back, I made the pilgrimage. While I was there lamenting the old cars I’ve bought and sold over the years, the guy behind the counter mentioned their upcoming annual “shop party.”

I marked the calendar, put the flyer on the fridge and did a little dance around the house. I haven’t really infiltrated the “car scene” out this way yet and I figured this was a pretty good way to meet some like-mined individuals. Even if I didn’t make any friends, it’d be nice to break out of the Prius dominated world of San Francisco proper.

What I found was exactly what I expected. Friendly people. Beautiful machines. And quite a few old guys talking about horsepower and health conditions. It was just what I needed. For those who couldn’t be there, here’s a small collection of random snapshots from the event.

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

