One or the other.

As many of you know, I’m drawn to extremely opposite ends of any spectrum you can come up with.

I want to go to bed at 9:30 at night or shoot whisky until 4:30 in the morning.

I want to drive a new Toyota that works flawlessly or slide behind the wheel of a ’51 Chevy with bias ply white walls and a tendency to run hot.

And when it comes to finding a place to call home, I’ve always been attracted to the middle of nowhere or right in the middle of everything. Which begs the question: Is a city a place filled with opportunity or a place where it’s easy to be overlooked and crushed?

I snapped this picture yesterday while I was out running errands and I’m still debating whether it evokes a sense of opportunity or fear? Maybe both? Who knows. Either way, happy Friday. Enjoy yourself wherever you may be.

LookUp

 

 

Leave a Reply

